MCH All-League Honors Released; Three Warriors Honored

FREMONT, Neb. – The Midwest College Hockey (MCH) has announced their award winners and all-league teams for the 2019-2020 season. The MCH coaches were submitted nominations for each of the post-season awards. In addition to Coach- and Player-of-the-Year awards, the league honored 12 players with first- and second-team honors as well as 6 others on their All-Rookie team.

Midland University’s Luke Sanko, Tyler Kupka, and Fletcher Chun were honored by the league’s coaches.

Sanko, a senior from Windsor, Ontario, earned a spot on the All-MCH Second Team at forward. This year he was second on the team in points with 30, scoring a team-high 13 goals and assisting on 17 others.

Kupka, a freshman from Depew, New York, earned a spot on the All-MCH Second Team as a defenseman. In addition to his solid play in the Warriors backline, he tallied 13 points in his first season. He scored 5 goals and assisted on 8 goals in 30 games.

Chun, a freshman from Hernando, Mississippi, was named a forward on the All-MCH Rookie Team. He led Midland in points this season with 31. He had a team-high 21 assists and scored 10 goals in 29 games played.

Midland finished their season with a 14-18 record and advanced to the MCH Quarterfinals.