Sports Broadcast Schedule/Scores

All games broadcast on waynedailynews.com under KTCH or KCTY link.

  • 15 minute pregame for high school games
  • 30 minute pregame for college games

 

Friday, August 30:

Wahoo defeats Wayne, 47-0 – 98.9/1590

Wakefield upsets Class D1 defending champions, Creighton 28-22

Friday, September 6:

Plainview defeats Randolph, 50-24

Wayne defeats  O’Neill, 27-13

 

Saturday, September 7:

Winona State University defeats Wayne State College, 37-20

 

Friday, September 13:

Wayne defeats Arlington, 7-6 Howells-Dodge holds of Wakefield, 30-28

 

Saturday, September 14:

WSC defeats Southwest Minnesota State in overtime, 19-13

 

Friday, September 20:

Wayne High holds off #9 Columbus Lakeview in double overtime, 30-28

Wakefield wins homecoming game over Lutheran High Northeast, 58-24

 

Saturday, September 21:

Augustana 26, Wayne State College 13

 

Friday, September 27:

#1/#2 Pierce tops #9 Wayne, 42-0

 

Saturday, September 28:

Concordia-St. Paul 28, Wayne State College 21

 

Friday, October 4:

Wayne High 16, Logan View/Scribner-Snyder 0

Laurel-Concord-Coleridge 68, Madison 29

 

Saturday, October 5:

WSC defeats Minnesota Crookston, 30-7

 

Thursday, October 10:

Lutheran High Northeast defeats Laurel-Concord-Coleridge, 42-16

 

Friday, Oct. 11:

#4 Wayne defeats #13 Adams Central 2-0 and 7-2

 

Friday, October 11:

Wayne High defeats West Point-Beemer, 28-11

 

Saturday, October 12:

#23  Minnesota Duluth defeats WSC, 21-7

 

Wednesday, October 16 – Friday, October 18:

State Softball Class B Tourney: #4 Wayne vs. #5 Hastings at 10 a.m. – The City

*one hour delay due to anticipated frost in Hastings

 

Friday, October 18:

Wayne High vs. Boone Central/Newman Grove at 7 p.m. (KCTY, Justin Raulston/TBA) and Laurel-Concord-Coleridge vs. Howells-Dodge at 7 p.m. (KTCH, Brady Bristol/TBA)

 

Saturday, October 19:

WSC vs. Northern State at 1 p.m. (KTCH, Aaron Scheffler/Justin Raulston)

 

Friday, October 25:

Wayne High at Bishop Neumann at 7 p.m. (KCTY, Justin Raulston/ Nate Burrows) and Wakefield at Wisner-Pilger at 7 p.m. (KTCH, Brady Bristol)

 

Saturday, October 26:

WSC at University of Mary at 1 p.m. (KTCH, Aaron Scheffler)

 

Monday, Oct. 28 – 29:

Subdistrict volleyball (TBA)

Saturday, November 2:

District volleyball (TBA)

 

Saturday, November 2:

WSC at Minnesota State-Mankato at 1 p.m. (KTCH, Aaron Scheffler)

 

Saturday, November 9:

WSC vs. Upper Iowa at 1 p.m. (KTCH, TBA)

 

Saturday, November 16:

WSC vs. Sioux Falls at 1 p.m. (KTCH, Aaron Scheffler)