Sports Broadcast Schedule/Scores

All games broadcast on waynedailynews.com under KTCH or KCTY link.

  • 15 minute pregame for high school games
  • 30 minute pregame for college games

Thursday, October 4:

Wayne softball defeated Highway 91, 10-0

 

Friday, October 5:

Wayne softball defeated Boone Central/Newman Grove, 12-0

Wayne softball advanced to state with 19-0 win over BC/NG

West Point-Beemer defeats Wayne, 23-22

Lutheran High Northeast defeats LCC,

 

Saturday, October 6:

Wayne State College at St. Cloud State at 1 p.m. – Big Red Country 104.9

 

Wednesday – Friday, October 10 – 12:

Wed: #1 Wayne defeated #8 Cozad, 6-1

Thurs: #1 Wayne defeated #4 Bishop Neumann, 2-1

Fri: #1 Wayne defeated #2 Arlington, 4-0

 

Friday, October 12:

State softball championship: Wayne vs. Bishop Neumann at 9:45 a.m. on The City

Randolph defeats Allen 32-26

Boone Central/Newman Grove defeated Wayne, 23-6

Wakefield defeated Winnebago, 74-14

Howells-Dodge defeated Laurel-Concord-Coleridge, 60-42

Battle Creek 13, Hartington Cedar Catholic 7

Hartington-Newcastle 49, Wausa 30
Ponca 26, Crofton 0
Norfolk Catholic defeated Stanton, 55-12
Pierce 45, West Point-Beemer 7
Plainview 52, Winside 8
Wisner-Pilger 68, Omaha Nation 14

Lutheran High Northeast 90, Madison 26
Guardian Angels Central Catholic defeated Homer, 64-8

Mount Michael Benedictine defeated South Sioux City, 54-6
Emerson-Hubbard 58, Pender 26

 

Saturday, October 13:

State softball: #1 Wayne defeated #4 Bishop Neumann to be crowned Class C champions

MSU Moorhead defeated Wayne State College in overtime, 28-22

 

Thursday, October 18: 

Wayne High volleyball vs. Lutheran High Northeast at 7:30 p.m. – Big Red Country 104.9

 

Friday, October 19:

Bishop Neumann at Wayne  at 7 p.m. – 98.9 FM/AM 1590 The City

Wisner-Pilger at Wakefield at 7 p.m. – Tentative Big Red Country 104.9

 

Saturday, October 20:

Wayne State College at Minot State at 1 p.m. – Big Red Country 104.9

 

Thursday, October 25:

D1/D1 Playoff Football: TBA

 

Friday, October 26:

A-C2 Playoff Football: TBA

 

Saturday, October 27:

Minnesota State-Mankato at Wayne State College at 1 p.m. – 104.9 FM

 

Monday, October 29 – Tuesday, October 30:

Subdistrict Wayne Volleyball: TBA

 

Wednesday, October 31:

D1/D2 Playoff Football: TBA

 

Friday, November 2:

A-C2 Playoff Football: TBA

 

Saturday, November 3:

Wayne State College at Upper Iowa at 12:05 p.m. – TBA

District Volleyball: TBA

 

Tuesday, November 6:

D1/D2 Playoff Football: TBA

 

Friday, November 9:

A-C2 Playoff Football: TBA

 

Saturday, November 10:

Wayne State College at Sioux Falls at 1 p.m. – TBA

Nebraska-Kearney at WSC women’s basketball at 5:30 p.m. – TBA

 

Monday, November 12:

D1/D2 Playoff Football: TBA

 

Monday, November 19:

D2/D1/A State Championship Football: TBA

 

Tuesday, November 20:

C2/C1/B State Championship Football: TBA

 

Tuesday, November 27:

Nebraska-Kearney at Wayne State College men’s basketball at 7 p.m. – TBA

 

Saturday, December 1:

WSC women’s and men’s basketball at Augustana – TBA