Mavs Heading to NHL Prospect Camps, Draft

Eight current or incoming members of the Omaha hockey team will be participating in eight different NHL prospect camps with other Mavericks potentially heading to camps as well.

The confirmed list includes current Mavericks Ryan Jones (Pittsburgh), Zach Jordan (Ottawa), Fredrik Olofsson (Chicago), Steven Spinner (Washington) and Dean Stewart (Arizona) and incoming players John Schuldt (New York Islanders), Matej Tomek (Philadelphia) and Tyler Weiss (Colorado).

For the 2018-19 season, the Mavericks will have six players who have been drafted by an NHL team.