Four Warriors Named to Track & Field Scholar-Athlete Lists

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The NAIA has announced that 305 men and 427 women student-athletes have been named to the 2018 Daktronics-NAIA Track & Field Scholar-Athlete Teams. Midland University had four individuals named to the list for their performance in the classroom.

Braska Patterson (junior, Stanton, Nebraska) was named to the women’s list while Aaron Pierce (senior, Gering, Nebraska), Anthony Goetz (junior, Elizabeth, Colorado), and Ty Hansen (junior, Fremont, Nebraska) were named to the men’s list.

In order to be nominated by an institution’s head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended two full years as a non-transfer or one full year as a transfer.

To see the complete list of athletes and learn more about the NAIA Scholar-Athlete Award, follow the links below.

NAIA Women’s Track & Field Scholar-Athletes

NAIA Men’s Track & Field Scholar-Athletes