NE Energy Office Announces Weatherization Program Flood Assistance for Emergency HVAC Repair/Replacement

FREMONT  – The Emergency HVAC Replacement Program allows local community service providers to utilize Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program Emergency Funds to repair or replace furnaces and/or air-conditioning systems. This program is for owner occupied units that were not eligible for assistance due to previous weatherization limitations. The program pays for weatherization assistance up to $5,000.

To receive free weatherization services, household annual income must fall below 200% of the federal poverty level.

If a household receives Supplemental Security Income (SSI), Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF), or has received Low Income Energy Assistance Payments (LIHEAP), they are automatically eligible. Those interested in applying for funds should contact their Regional Service Provider, as indicated on this county map:

Blue Valley
620 5th Street
Fairbury, NE 68352
Contact: Kelly Davis
Phone: (402) 729-2278
E-mail: kdavis@bvca.net
Website: http://bvca.net/
 

Central Nebraska
626 N. Street
Loup City, NE 68853
Contact: Sharon Jonak
Phone: (308) 745-0780
E-mail: sjonak@centralnebraskacap.com
Website: www.centralnebraskacap.com
 

Habitat for Humanity of Omaha
1701 N 24th Street
Omaha, NE 68110
Contact: Jack Arkfeld
Phone: (402) 457-5657
E-mail: habitat@habitatomaha.org
Website: https://habitatomaha.org/
Northeast Nebraska
603 Earl Street
Pender, NE 68047
Contact: Pam Browning
Phone: (402) 385-6300
E-mail: pbrowning@nencap.org
Website: https://www.nencap.org/

Lancaster and Saunders Counties
210 “O” Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Contact: Amy Jeanneret
Phone: (402) 471-4515
E-mail: weatherization@communityactionatwork.org
Website: https://www.communityactionatwork.org/

Mid-Nebraska
16 W 11th Street
Kearney, NE 68848-7440
Contact: Larissia Anders
Phone: (308) 865-5675
E-mail: landers@mnca.net
Website: http://communityactionmidne.com

Northwest Nebraska
270 Pine Street
Chadron, NE 69337
Contact: Floyd Merkel
Phone: (308) 432-3393
E-mail: fmerkel@ncap.info
Website: https://www.ncap.info/
Southeast Nebraska
802 4th Street
Humboldt, NE 68376
Contact: Gin Christiansen
Phone: (402) 862-2411
E-mail: gchristiansen@senca.org
Website: https://www.senca.org/index.php

Other flood assistance programs & information:

For more information on applying for emergency assistance visit the Nebraska Energy Office Flood Assistance webpage at: http://www.neo.ne.gov/loan/floodemergency.html

The Nebraska Energy Office Dollar and Energy Saving Loans Program webpage can see found at: http://www.neo.ne.gov/loan/index.html

The Low Income Home Weatherization Assistance Program webpage can be found at: http://www.neo.ne.gov/wx/wxindex.htm

For more information on the Dollar and Energy Saving Loans at 1% interest contact:
Aaron Miller, aaron.miller@nebraska.gov /402-471-3359 or Jody Johns, jody.johns@nebraska.gov / 402-471-4282

For more information on the Weatherization Assistance Emergency HVAC Repair and Replacement Program contact Tom Tabor at tom.tabor@nebraska.gov or 402-471-3682.

Share:
Comments