Fremont Public School Foundation Honors FHS Scholars at Annual Academic Achievement Award Banquet

Fremont Public School Foundation Honors FHS Scholars at Annual Academic Achievement Award Banquet
Class of 2018 Academic Achievement Honorees (Photo courtesy of Vic Rader Photography)

FREMONT – Over 150 students, parents and faculty mentors were in attendance at the Fremont Golf Club last Sunday evening for the Fremont Public School Foundation’s 14th annual Academic Achievement Banquet.

Foundation Executive Director Joe Sajevic served as the emcee for the event, and the Fremont Public Schools Foundation honored 34 students who will graduate with a 3.75 GPA or higher, and who have completed the most academically rigorous curriculum the Fremont Public Schools have to offer.

Also honored were their parents, who have nurtured these outstanding students, as well as the teachers who have mentored them.

Students and mentors were recognized and were all presented with a gift from the Foundation.


Dreylin Alfaro Michelle Doescher
Erica Alvarez Velyda Demuth
Joshua Bearden Mary Trehearn
Maria Bernal Carolee Cronin
Spencer Blocker Sheli Hensley
Dylan Bobbett Ali Granger
Giovanni Cortave Tim Champ
Andrew Cusick Seth McClain
Juan Diaz Brenda Schiermeyer
MacKenzie Doescher Carolee Cronin
Andrea Garcia Ken Meier
Pierse Gray Coen Becky Nielsen
Elizabeth Greunke Joanne Lehman
Nate Grimm Scott Wagner
Riley Harms Todd Niehaus
Bergan Hofer Seth McClain
Abigail Johnson Jake Smrcina
Gabrielle Keaton Justin Bigsby
Joseph Kment TJ Roffers
James Kostal Tim Champ
Hannah Leeper Scott Wagner
Jayden McDuffee Brian Anderson
Caitlin McEntee Sherryl Longacre
Abby McNulty Ken Meier
Lexus Mueller Velyda Demuth
Mason Reiger Ben Wilcox
Preston Reiger Velyda Demuth
Paige Schroeder Gina Hoffman
Samantha Shepard Heidi Moran
Elizabeth Shipley Steve Steager
Hector Villagomez Tim Champ
Riley Wiese Brenda Schiermeyer
Sarah Wulf Jan Guilliatt
Karla Zavala Jake Smrcina