Chamber of Commerce Selects Three Winners for Ag Awards

FREMONT – The Fremont Area Chamber of Commerce’s Agricultural Business and Natural Resources Council is pleased to announce the three honorees for the Excellence in Agriculture Awards Luncheon. The Luncheon will be held on Tuesday, March 24th from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. at the Fremont Golf Club.

The three honorees include Hansen-Mueller Co. receiving the 2020 Ag Business of the Year, Knee Deep, LLC earning 2020 Ag Innovator of the Year and the 2020 Farm Family of the Year is the Greg Hoegermeyer Family.

The luncheon keynote speaker will be Dr. Tiffany Heng-Moss, Dean of CASNR. Tiffany Heng-Moss was named dean of the College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources in December 2018 after serving as interim dean for 18 months. As an administrator in the college, Heng-Moss has led the development of IANR’s graduate education strategic framework, college-level attributes, and three college-wide academic degree programs, including an individualized program of study.

Prior to her appointment as interim dean, Heng-Moss taught and developed courses in the Department of Entomology for both undergraduate and graduate students. She also led the development and implementation of the college’s bachelor’s degree program in insect science. Heng-Moss has received the University of Nebraska’s Outstanding Teaching and Instructional Creativity Award.

She has authored and co-authored more than 90 refereed teaching and research articles, with her research focused primarily on insect science and pest management. Her research and teaching programs have secured over $50 million in grants and foundation support.

To purchase tickets or for additional information about the Excellence in Agriculture Awards Luncheon please visit the Chamber website at or call 402-721-2641.