Holiday All-Tournament Team Announced

Holiday All-Tournament Team Announced
Shanle and Kaslon were NCN Boys Tournament Co-MVPs

COLUMBUS – Columbus Holiday Tournament officials announced their selections for the All-Tournament team.

Additional awards included News Channel Nebraska’s Tournament MVP Selections: Scotus’ Trevor Kaslon and Grant Shanle in the boys division and Scotus’ Maggie Feehan in the girls division. 

See the press release for the All-Tournament Team Selections below.

The Holiday Basketball Committee of the Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce today named the all-tournament team members for the 36th Annual Columbus Holiday Tournament played December 28 and 29, 2017.

According to tournament co-chairmen Don Mroczek and Todd Halligan, this is the 24th year in the 36 years of the tournament that the committee has named an All-Tournament Team. Votes were cast by members of the Holiday Basketball Committee and participating coaches.


Scotus: Trevor Kaslon & Caden Pelan

Lakeview: Luke Rollman

Schuyler: Mason Kovar

Twin River: Brandon Miller


Scotus: Maggie Feehan & Bailey Lehr

Lakeview: Ali Janssen

Schuyler: Reagan Folda

Twin River: Halle Konz

Feehan was selected at the NCN Girls Tournament MVP